Skip to main content

Golar LNG Board changes

Published by , Digital Assistant Editor
LNG Industry,

Golar LNG Ltd has announced changes to its proposed Board with Sir Frank Chapman, currently Chairman, and Board member Kate Blakenship deciding not to stand for re-election.

The Board has nominated Dan Rabun to succeed Sir Chapman as Chairman. Mr. Rabun is currently a Board member of Apache Corp.

Chairman of Stolt Nielsen and Chairman of Avance Gas, Niels Stolt Nielsen, has accepted the nomination to become a Board member and will bring with him years of shipping, customer relations, and logistical experience.

Commenting on this announcement, Sir Chapman said: “It has been a very busy year for Golar which has seen much progress on strategy, business development and communications with our shareholders. The growing list of GoFLNG business development opportunities serves to confirm the very significant potential of the strategy, where the company currently enjoys an advantaged competitive position. I wish Golar every future success in its delivery of this high potential business proposition.”

Edited from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):