Skip to main content

APPEA Board announces re-election of Bruce Lake as Chairman

Published by
LNG Industry,

The Board of the Australian Petroleum Production & Exploration Association (APPEA) has announced that Bruce Lake has been re-elected as Chairman, and Richard Owen as Vice Chairman. This announcement follows the APPEA’s recent Annual General Meeting.

Following the election, the Association’s directors include:

  • Bruce Lake (Chairman): Vermillion Oil and Gas Pty Ltd.
  • Richard Owen (Vice Chairman): ExxonMobil Affiliates in Australia.
  • Brett Woods: Santos Ltd.
  • Petter Undem: Total E&P Australia.
  • Eric Streitberg: Buru Energy Ltd.
  • Peter Stickland: MEO Australia Ltd.
  • Andrew Smith: Shell Australia Proprietary Ltd.
  • Frank Krieger: ConocoPhillips Australia Pty Ltd.
  • Grant King: Origin Energy Ltd.
  • Seiya Ito: INPEX.
  • Doug Handyside: BHP Billiton Petroleum Pty Ltd.
  • Gerry Flaherty: Chevron Australia Pty Ltd.
  • Claire Fitzpatrick: BP Developments Australia Pty Ltd.
  • Ernie Delfos: Eni Australia Ltd.
  • Brett Darley: Quadrant Energy.
  • Michael Abbott: Woodside Energy Ltd.

Edited from press release by David Rowlands

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):