Skip to main content

Torbjörn Holmström appointed to Gasum board of directors

Published by
LNG Industry,

Gasum has announced that it has held its annual general meeting (AGM) in Helsinki, Finland, and elected the members of the board of directors for the next term.

The current members of the board – Juha Rantanen, Stein Dale, Elina Engman, Päivi Pesola, Elisabet Salander Björklund and Jarmo Väisänen – were all re-elected. Torbjörn Holmström was elected as a new member to the board of directors, and Juha Rantanen was re-elected as the Chairman of the board of directors.

According to the statement, Holmström has more than 30 years of experience in the Swedish commercial vehicle industry. He has served as the Senior Advisor of Volvo Group, Research & Technology since 2017. Previously, he served in a number of high-level executive positions, including CTO within Volvo Group, which he has been with since 1979.

Read the article online at:

You might also like

LNG Fuel 2020

LNG Fuel 2020

LNG Fuel 2020 is an online conference for professionals in the 'LNG as a marine fuel' sector. Since this is a completely virtual conference, you can join us from anywhere in the world, absolutely free. Register for free today »


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):