Skip to main content

Teekay announces changes to its board of directors

Published by , Digital Assistant Editor
LNG Industry,

Teekay Corp. has announced that Mr. Alan Semple and Mr. Bill Utt have each accepted an invitation to join Teekay’s Board of Directors. The move is effective immediately. Mr. Semple and Mr. Utt will replace Mr. William B Berry and Dr. Ian Blackburne who have announced their retirement from the Teekay Board after serving as Directors since 2011 and 2000, respectively.

Mr. Semple brings over 29 years of finance and energy industry experience to the Teekay Board. Previously, he served as Director and Chief Financial Officer at John Wood Group PLC (Wood Group), a provider of engineering, production support and maintenance management services to the oil and gas and power generation industries, a role he held from 2000 until his retirement in May 2015.

Mr. Utt brings over 31 years of engineering and energy industry experience to the Teekay Board. From 2006 until his retirement in 2014, he served as Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of KBR Inc., a global engineering, construction and services company.

“Both Alan and Bill’s extensive experience in the energy industry in finance and engineering will make them invaluable members of Teekay’s Board of Directors as Teekay continues to diversify and grow its businesses,” commented Mr. C. Sean Day, Chairman of Teekay Corporation’s Board of Directors. “We are very pleased to have individuals of Alan’s and Bill’s caliber join our Board and we look forward to working with them both.”

Mr. Day added: “On behalf of the entire Teekay Board, I also wish to recognise Bill Berry and Ian Blackburne for their exemplary service as Teekay Directors over the years and thank them for the significant contributions they have made to Teekay during their tenure.”

Edited from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):