Skip to main content

Parnell appoints LNG project review board

LNG Industry,

Alaska Governor, Sean Parnell, has appointed a group to serve on the Municipal Advisory Gas Project Review Board, which was created to understand the potential impacts and benefits of a major liquefied natural gas project on communities in Alaska.

Department of Revenue Commissioner Angela Rodell will chair the group. The board will review available information, hold public meetings, and provide annual reports by December 15 of each year to the governor.

Parnell named Mayors Charlotte Brower, Luke Hopkins, Clay Walker, Larry DeVilbiss, Dan Sullivan, and Mike Navarre to represent each of the boroughs directly impacted by the proposed natural gas pipeline. In addition, Governor Parnell has named Mayor Reggie Joule, Robert Venables, and Robert Bartholomew to serve in public seats.

Adapted from press release by Katie Woodward

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):