Skip to main content

CWC announces annual LNG award winners

Published by
LNG Industry,

LNG Industry recently attended CWC’s 16th annual World LNG Summit and Awards Gala Dinner, which took place in Rome, Italy, from 1 – 4 December 2015.

At the Awards Gala Evening, the ‘CWC/World Gas Intelligence Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Industry 2015’ was won by Australia Pacific LNG/ Santos GLNG/ Queensland Curtis LNG. The awards were collected by Rod Duke, CEO, GLNG Operations Pty Ltd, Santos for Santos GLNG; Steve Hill, EVP, BG Group for Queensland Curtis LNG; and Eduardo Romero, ConocoPhillips.

The ‘CWC Award for LNG Technological Innovation 2015’ was won by DNV GL/ GTT/ GasLog/ Hyundai Heavy Industries. The awards were collected by Johan Petter Tutturen, Vice President, Business Director Gas Carriers, DNV GL; Philippe Berterottiere, Chairman & CEO, GTT; and Theodoros Katemidis, General Manager, New Building, Technology & Projects, GasLog LNG Services Ltd.

The ‘CWC LNG Executive 2015 Award’ was awarded to Eng. Mahmoud Abd El Hamid Mohamed, Vice Chairman for Operations for EGAS. The award was collected on his behalf by Ibrahim Ahmed, CEO, Triangle Energy Projects.

The awards were presented by Pat Roberts, Associate Director – Gas, The CWC Group; Bart Lavent, Managing Director, LNG Infrastructure, Exmar; and Octávio Simões, President, Sempra LNG.

Edited from press release by

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):