Skip to main content

Appointments to the ENGIE Group Executive Committee

Published by , Editor
LNG Industry,

Shankar Krishnamoorthy has been appointed Executive Vice President in charge of the five businesses of the ENGIE Group, as well as the Tractebel Business Unit and the Strategy Division and will also supervise ENGIE Solar. He is joining the Group’s Executive Committee and will be based in Paris.

Shankar Krishnamoorthy has nearly 20 years of experience at ENGIE. He began his career in India at BHEL before joining the Group in 1997. He moved to Bangkok in 2002 and served as the Chief Business Developer for Asia and Africa, before becoming in 2007 Executive Vice President and later CEO for the Middle East and Africa, based in Dubai. In 2014, he was named Executive Vice President for Business Development at the Group’s International Energy Branch and moved to London. Since January 2016, he has been the Managing Director of the Métier Centralized Generation.

Didier Holleaux, Executive Vice-President and member of the Group Executive Committee, will supervise the Elengy, GRDF, GRTgaz, Storengy, China, Asia-Pacific and  GTT Business Units. He will succeed Sandra Lagumina who will leave the Group on 31 January 2017.

Didier Holleaux will continue supervising the Strategic Sourcing and Supply, the Industrial Projects Oversight and Support, and Nuclear Development Divisions. Didier Holleaux will now be based both in Paris and Singapore.  

With 23 years of experience within the Group, Didier Holleaux began his career in the French Civil Service before joining Gaz de France in 1993, where he held various positions focused on management of gas transport and storage and energy distribution activities, as well as international development. Until 2015, he headed the Exploration & Production Business Unit before being appointed Executive Vice-President and member of the Executive Committee of ENGIE.  

Isabelle Kocher declared, “I would like to thank Sandra Lagumina for her contribution to the Group in recent years. With these two appointments, ENGIE adapts its Executive Committee and continues its transformation to become the energy transition leader. The Group’s 12-member executive management team will now be composed of five nationalities and benefit from strengthened operational expertise.”

Effective 9 January 2017, alongside Isabelle Kocher, Chief Executive Officer, the other members of the Group Executive Committee are Executive Vice Presidents:

  • Paulo Almirante
  • Franck Bruel
  • Ana Busto
  • Pierre Chareyre
  • Pierre Deheunynck
  • Judith Hartmann
  • Didier Holleaux
  • Shankar Krishnamoorthy
  • Yves Le Gélard
  • Thierry Lepercq
  • Pierre Mongin

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):