Skip to main content

FERC names new Chairman

LNG Industry,

President Barack Obama has named Cheryl A. LaFleur as the new Chairman of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission, effective 30 July 2014. Norman C. Bay has been appointed Chairman effective 15 April 2015.

Commenting on the appointment, LaFleur said: "I am very honored to lead the Commission at such an important time for the nation’s energy infrastructure and markets. I look forward to continuing to work with my colleagues and the dedicated FERC staff."

Image courtesy of FERC.

Adapted from press release by Katie Woodward

Read the article online at:


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):