Skip to main content

Cheniere appoints President and CEO to Board of Directors

Published by
LNG Industry,

Cheniere Energy Inc. recently held its annual meeting of shareholders, where the Board of Directors appointed Jack A. Fusco, the President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the company, as a member of the Board.

Shareholders elected all ten members standing for re-election to the Board of Directors of the company. The Board members are G. Andrea Botta, Neal A. Shear, Vicky A. Bailey, Nuno Brandolini, Jonathan Christodoro, David I. Foley, David B. Kilpatrick, Samuel Merksamer, Donald F. Robillard, Jr., and Heather R. Zichal. Each of the nominated directors was elected as a director to serve for a one-year term until the 2017 annual meeting of shareholders or until his or her successor is duly elected and qualified.

In an advisory and non-binding vote, approximately 83% of the shares entitled to vote on the matter voted for the compensation paid for 2015 to the company's executive officers named in the Summary Compensation Table, as disclosed in the 2016 Proxy Statement.

The shareholders also ratified the appointment of KPMG LLP as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending 31 December 31 2016, with approximately 99% of shares entitled to vote on the matter voting in favour.

Edited from press release by

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):