Skip to main content

Okra Energy shortlisted for LNG Technological Innovation Award

Published by , Editor
LNG Industry,

Okra Energy has announced that it has been shortlisted for the 2018 LNG Technological Innovation Award.

This will be awarded to a company that has made a significant change in the production, transportation or regasification of LNG through a technological improvement or change.

The CWC World LNG Awards have celebrated excellence in the industry since 2005, recognising the outstanding achievements of companies and their executives in the LNG sector. In addition to Okra Energy, other contenders for the award include Shell, Golar, MOL, Inpex and CMA CGM. Okra Energy is the only US company that has been nominated for this year’s honour. The award will be given at the World LNG Summit, which is being held this week in Lisbon, Portugal.

In the statement, Okra claims that it has been nominated for its proprietary design and installation of the first small scale natural gas liquefaction plant for the nation of Perú. This plant resulted in significant economic and environmental benefits for the country, as well as throughout the entire Latin America region, as markets move away from CNG and diesel. The plant’s LNG output represents 83% of the natural gas supply available to the country’s northern regions, and 20% of the total LNG accessible to the nation.

Read the article online at:

You might also like


Embed article link: (copy the HTML code below):